School Committees

The Mohawk Trail and Hawlemont Regional School Districts operate as separate entities; however, to optimize operating efficiencies and recognize cost savings, have opted to share certain resources.

      Previously Recorded School Committee Meetings

      We will continue to post our previously recorded school committee meetings below for the public to view. 

      Mohawk Trail Regional School Committee Mission

      It is the mission of the MTRSD School Committee to ensure that the district consistently provides the highest possible quality of education to every district student while wisely managing the financial resources available to do so. The School Committee will carry out its functions openly, with civility and integrity, seeking participation and input from educators and administrators, local officials, parents, students, and citizens of our member communities.

      Mohawk Trail RSD School Committee Info
      Mohawk Trail Regional School Committee Subcommittees

      To contact the MTRSD School Committee, you can email all members here or contact them individually below.

      Mohawk Trail Regional School Committee Members

      The MTRSD School Committee is comprised of 16 elected representatives, two from each member town.

      Ashfield

      Greg Lilly
      Member
      glilly@mtrsd.org

      Jennifer Markens
      Member
      jmarkens@mtrsd.org

      Buckland

      Martha Thurber
      Chair
      mthurber@mtrsd.org

      Leah Phillips
      Member
      lphillips@mtrsd.org

      Charlemont

      Evelyn Locke
      Member
      elocke@mtrsd.org

      Colrain

      Kate Barrows
      Member
      kbarrows@mtrsd.org

      Toby Bassett
      Member
      tbassett@mtrsd.org

      Hawley

      Suzanne Crawford
      Vice Chair
      scrawford@mtrsd.org

      Scott Purinton
      Member
      spurinton@mtrsd.org

      Heath

      Budge Litchfield
      Member
      blitchfield@mtrsd.org

      Barbara Rode
      Member
      brode@mtrsd.org

      Plainfield

      Kara Kitchen
      Member
      kkitchen@mtrsd.org

      Keith Patenaude
      Member
      kpatenaude@mtrsd.org

      Shelburne

      Jason Cusimano
      Member
      jcusimano@mtrsd.org

      Julie Dubreuil
      Member
      jdubreuilsc@mtrsd.org

      Hawlemont Regional School District

      For information specific to the Hawlemont RSD Committee, please refer to the information provided below.

      Hawlemont School Committee Members

      The Hawlemont School Committee is comprised of six elected representatives.

      Suzanne Crawford
      Member Hawley
      scrawford@mtrsd.org

      Beth Flaherty
      Member Charlemont
      bflaherty@mtrsd.org

      Hussain Hamdan
      Member Hawley
      hhamdan@mtrsd.org

      Charlie Ricko
      Member Charlemont
      cricko@mtrsd.org

      James Walsh
      Member Hawley
      jwalsh@mtrsd.org

      Michael Walsh
      Member Charlemont
      michaelwalsh@mtrsd.org